Christmas Funnies….

Thoughtful Readers…

It is that time of year again. That’s right, the time for introspection and giving freely, of your time and your wealth (if you have any left…). Let me say…….I love Christmas. I love the season and the holiday atmosphere. I love the kinder, gentler attitudes I see while I am ‘out and about’ doing whatever it is that I think needs doing at that moment. And, I love the reason we celebrate. But, you don’t have to believe in God to enjoy Christmas. It is there for all to see.

With that in mind, I have decided to post some of my favorite Christmas “funnies.” I hope they lighten your day and provide a laugh for you. 
 
 
 

002
001  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

004003  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
006005  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
008007  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
018009  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
012011  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
014013  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
016017 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
010015 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
019 
 
 
 
020 
 
 
 
021 
 
 

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!

 
 

11 thoughts on “Christmas Funnies….

    • Hi Marsha…Thanks for stopping by. Sometimes I see something that strikes me as funny, or weird, or maybe even interesting!! It gets thrown into a “Draft” post to be held until…… That’s what happened here. I thought these were pretty funny too. Glad you enjoyed them. 🙂
      Thanks for taking the time!
      H.

    • Hi again Ute….Thanks for stopping by. I always appreciate it when someone takes the time to read and comment. Not all of my stuff is so deliriously humorous..!! Ha Ha..!! Anything that causes me to put pen to pad (oops….fingers to keyboard..) is fair game!!
      H.

  1. Didn’t have to read far to find my favorite:
    “Dear Santa, I’ve been naughty and it was worth it.”

    I have been reading posts about Christmas and how it is stressing to some writers. It is sad to read about the pressures of the season.

    I am glad to read yours and agree that it should be a joyful time no matter what you believe.

    Merry Christmas to you too.

    • Thanks Marilyn..!! You know, at first I missed the teeth thing. Had to re-read and look again..then it hit me.!! Nothing like being subtle…..Oh well.! Sometimes you can’t see the reality when it is right in front of you.!!
      H.

Comments welcomed!

